• Русский (ru)Русский
  • English (en)English
  • Andrey Stepin

    Concert master of the double bass group, Honoured Artist of the Russian Federation

    Andrey Stepin was born in Moscow. He began studying music at the age of 7. In 1974 he entered the Myaskovsky School of Music in the class of double bass to the outstanding teacher L.M. Morgan. In 1977, after graduating from music school, he entered the Gnesins Secondary School of Music in the class of teacher L.V. Rakov. As a student at SSMS, he played in the school’s chamber orchestra and chamber ensemble.

    In 1979 he graduated with honours from SSMS and entered the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory in the class of double bass, class of Professor L.V. Rakov. During his studies at the Moscow State Conservatory he actively participated in the performance of double bass in chamber ensembles and classes of the most famous teachers (Milman, Gvozdetskiy, Gaidamovich, Banduryansky). He took part in recordings and was the first performer of works by contemporary composers (Korndorf, Jute, Gubaidullin, Tursunov, Khrennikov, Denisov, Schnittke, etc.).

    In 1982, he entered the USSR State Academy of Civil Engineering and Architecture under the direction of E. Gubaydullin, Tursunov, Khrennikov, Denisov and Schnittke. In 1982, he entered the USSR GASO under E. Svetlanova. He took part in the most famous world festivals in Salzburg, Edinburgh, Paris, Athens, England, Italy and Finland. Germany. Under the direction of E. Svetlanov. Svetlanova has recorded and performed an anthology of Russian music (Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Glazunov, Myaskovsky…) as well as all of G. Mahler’s symphonies.

    Since 1997, he has been a teacher at the Gnesins School of Music in the double bass class. His students – laureates and diploma holders of international competitions – work in the country’s leading orchestras.

    In 1998, as deputy concertmaster of the double bass group in the State Chamber Orchestra «‎Moscow Virtuosi», he was invited as a soloist. He is grateful to numerous organisations in Moscow and the former Soviet Union for his active patronage and concert activities.

    Awards

    2005 – honorary title «‎Honoured Artist of the Russian Federation»

    We use cookies.

    What does that mean?

• Русский (ru)Русский
  • English (en)English
  • Андрей
    Стёпин

    Концертмейстер группы контрабасов, заслуженный артист Российской Федерации

    Андрей Стёпин родился в Москве. Начал обучаться музыке в 7 лет. В 1974 году поступил в ДМШ им. Мясковского по классу контрабаса к выдающемуся педагогу Л.М. Моргану. В 1977 году, по окончании музыкальной школы, поступил в ССМШ им. Гнесиных в класс педагога Л.В. Ракова. Будучи учащимся ССМШ, играл в камерном оркестре и камерном ансамбле школы.

    В 1979 году с отличием окончил ССМШ и поступил в Московскую Государственную Консерваторию имени П.И. Чайковского по классу контрабаса в класс профессора Л.В. Ракова. Во время учебы в МГК активно принимал участие в исполнении партий контрабаса в камерных ансамблях, классах известнейших педагогов (Мильман, Гвоздецкий, Гайдамович, Бандурянский). Принимал участие в записях и был первым исполнителем произведений современных композиторов (Корндорф, Шуть, Губайдуллин, Турсунов, Хренников, Денисов, Шнитке и др.).

    В 1982 году поступил по конкурсу в ГАСО СССР под управлением Е. Светланова. Принимал участие в самых известных мировых фестивалях в Зальцбурге, Эдинбурге, Париже, Афинах, Англии, Италии, Финляндии. Германии. Под управлением Е. Светланова участвовал в записях и исполнении антологии русской музыки (Чайковский, Рахманинов, Глазунов, Мясковский…), а также всех симфоний Г. Малера.

    С 1997 года является педагогом ССМШ им. Гнесиных по классу контрабаса. Его ученики -лауреатами и дипломантами международных конкурсов – работают в ведущих оркестрах страны.

    В 1998 году, будучи заместителем концертмейстера группы контрабасов в ГАСО, был приглашен в качестве солиста в Государственный камерный оркестр «Виртуозы Москвы». За активную шефскую и концертную деятельность имеет благодарности от многочисленных организаций г. Москвы и бывшего Советского Союза.

    Награды

    2005 — почётное звание «Заслуженный артист Российской Федерации»

    Мы используем «cookies».

    Что это значит?