• Русский (ru)Русский
  • English (en)English
  • Denis
    Shulgin

    Deputy concertmaster of the second violin group, Honoured Art Worker of Moscow

    Denis Shulgin graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory. He studied in the class of Professor Maxim Fedotov, then completed a postgraduate course under Professor Marina Yashvili.

    He performs in the best halls of Russia and abroad with such musicians as Alexander Gindin, Alexey Utkin, chamber and symphony orchestras.

    Since 1999, he has been an artist with the State Chamber Orchestra “Moscow Virtuosi”.

    He is actively involved in concert activity. In 2008, he participated in a tour of Bulgarian cities as part of the program “Days of Russia in Bulgaria”, where he received great recognition from musicians and the public at the XI International Jazz Festival in Bansko.

    Denis Shulgin performs as an author and soloist when performing his works in countries such as Turkey, Italy, Greece and France. He collaborates and does joint creative projects with musicians from Switzerland, the USA and Argentina.

    He is a well-known Moscow musician, violinist, composer, author of music for feature films, theatre productions and many experimental works for the violin. He is the head of Moscow Violinjazz, a quartet (team-laboratory) founded with colleagues in 2003, the main purpose of which is to conduct composing experiments.

    In 2016, he wrote music for Dmitry Mayorov’s film The Bell and the Flute. In the same year he created a short film “Dreams of Paganini”, making his debut as an actor, composer and director. The film received a diploma at the international film festival “Green Apple” in Novosibirsk for the best pantomime musical film.

    In 2018, he wrote music for a theatrical production based on K. Paustovsky’s novel “Warm Bread” at the Orange Sky Theatre. At the end of 2018, as an actor, director and composer, he released the author’s experimental mono-production Window in Dreams».

    At present, 2 CDs “Moscow Violinjazz” of the quartet “Jazz – Ba – Rock” and “Shadow of Paganini” have been recorded and are being prepared for publication; work on the CD “Stories of the cat Bayun” is underway. The VJ – Book, a textbook on jazz violin improvisation, is in the process of being completed. Cooperation is continuing with the Orange Sky Theatre and its director Antonina Lebedeva on writing music for the play “Criminal Mother” (Beaumarchais).

    Ensembles

    “Moscow Violinjazz” quartet

    Awards

    2018 – honorary title “Honoured Art Worker of the City of Moscow”

    Records

    2006 – soundtrack for the film by Avdotya Smirnova “Communication” (Russia)

    We use cookies.

    What does that mean?

Денис Шульгин

Заместитель концертмейстера группы вторых скрипок, почётный деятель искусств города Москвы

Денис Шульгин — выпускник Московской государственной консерватории имени П. И. Чайковского. Учился в классе профессора Максима Федотова, далее окончил аспирантуру у профессора Марины Яшвили.

Выступает в лучших залах России и зарубежья с такими музыкантами как Александр Гиндин, Алексей Уткин, камерными и симфоническими оркестрами.

С 1999 года — артист государственного камерного оркестра «Виртуозы Москвы».

Ведёт активную концертную деятельность. В 2008 году участвовал в турне по городам Болгарии в рамках программы «Дни России в Болгарии», где получил большое признание музыкантов и публики на XI международном джазовом фестивале в городе Банско.

Денис Шульгин выступает как автор и солист при исполнени своих сочинений в таких странах, как Турция, Италия, Греция, Франция. Сотрудничает и делает совместные творческие проекты с музыкантами из Швейцарии, США, Аргентины.

Известный московский музыкант, скрипач, композитор, автор музыки к художественным фильмам, театральным постановкам и множества экспериментальных сочинений для скрипки. Руководитель «Moscow Violinjazz» квартета (коллектива-лаборатории), основанного с коллегам в 2003 году, главной целью которого является проведение композиторских экспериментов.

В 2016 году написал музыку к фильму Дмитрия Майорова «Колокол и флейта». В том же году создал короткометражную картину «Сны по Паганини», дебютировав в качестве актёра, композитора и режиссёра. Фильм получил диплом на международном кинофестивале «Зелёное яблоко» в Новосибирске за лучший музыкальный фильм-пантомиму.

В 2018 году написал музыку к театральной постановке по повести К. Паустовского «Тёплый хлеб» театра «Оранжевое небо». В конце 2018 года в качестве актёра, режиссёра и композитора выпустил авторский экспериментальный моноспектакль «Окно в сновидения».

В настоящее время  записаны и готовятся  к изданию 2 CD «Moscow Violinjazz» квартета «Jazz – Ba —  Rock» и «Shadow of Paganini», идёт работа по созданию CD «Сказы кота Баюна». Ведётся к завершению многолетняя работа по созданию учебника по джазовой скрипичной импровизации «VJ — Book». Продолжается сотрудничество с театром «Оранжевое небо» и её режиссёром Антониной Лебедевой по написанию музыки к спектаклю «Преступная мать» (Бомарше).

Ансамбли

«Moscow Violinjazz» квартет

Награды

2018 — почётное звание «Почётный деятель искусств города Москвы»

Записи

2006 — саундтрек к фильму Авдотьи Смирновой «Связь» (Россия)

Мы используем «cookies».

Что это значит?