• Русский (ru)Русский
  • English (en)English
  • Georgy Tsay

    Second Deputy Concert Master of the Orchestra, Deputy Concert Master of the First Violins, Honoured Artist of the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic

    Georgy Tsai was born in Rostov-on-Don. In 1985 he began studying violin under T.I. Popovich at the D.D. Shostakovich School of Arts in Volgodonsk, then entered the EDMS at the Rostov Art School and from 1994 to 1997 continued his studies at the school under T.F. Bagina. During his studies, he became a laureate and diploma winner at a number of regional and international youth competitions.

    In 1997, after graduating with honours from the Rostov Art School, Georgy Tsai entered the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory in the class of Professor M.L. Yashvili. He also studied with Professor A.Z. Bonduriansky (chamber ensemble class) and Professor A.A. Shishlov (quartet class). He became a laureate and diploma winner at a number of chamber music competitions.  In 2002, after graduating with honours from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Concert Hall, he continued his postgraduate studies. In 2004, he completed his training as an assistant trainee, class of M.L. Yashvili.

    He has performed as a soloist in Russian cities and abroad, including with renowned chamber and symphony orchestras. Since 2003, he has been Deputy Concert Master of the State Chamber Orchestra «‎Moscow Virtuosi». From 2004 to 2013, he taught at the Academic College of Music of the Moscow Conservatory. From 2005 to 2012, he was Assistant Professor M.L. Yashvili at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory.

    Awards

    1990 – All-Russian violin competition named after M. Erdenko

    1991 – Tchaikovsky International Youth Competition

    1995 – International Music Competition in Sendai, Japan

    1999 – S.I. Taneyev All-Russian Competition

    2000 – V. Bellini International Competition in Italy

    2003 – I. Brahms International Competition in Austria

    2013 – honorary title «‎Honored Artist of the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic».

    2019 – Gratitude of the Head of the Moscow Department of Culture


    Next Concerts:

    We use cookies.

    What does that mean?

Георгий Цай

Второй заместитель концертмейстера оркестра, заместитель концертмейстера группы первых скрипок, заслуженный артист Кабардино-Балкарской Республики

Георгий Цай родился  в Ростове-на-Дону. В 1985 году начал обучение игре на скрипке у Т.И. Попович в ДМШ имени Д.Д. Шостаковича в Волгодонске, затем поступил в ЭДМШ при Ростовском училище искусств и с 1994 по 1997 год продолжал обучение в училище в классе Т.Ф. Багиной. В период обучения стал лауреатом и дипломантом ряда региональных и международных юношеских конкурсов.

В 1997 году, с отличием окончив Ростовское училище искусств, Георгий Цай поступил в Московскую государственную консерваторию имени П.И. Чайковского в класс профессора М.Л. Яшвили. Также обучался у профессора А.З. Бондурянского (класс камерного ансамбля) и профессора А.А. Шишлова (класс квартета). Стал лауреатом и дипломантом  ряда конкурсов камерной музыки.  В 2002 году, с отличием окончив МГК имени П.И. Чайковского, продолжил обучение в аспирантуре.

В качестве солиста выступал в городах России и за рубежом, в том числе с известными камерными и симфоническими оркестрами. С 2003 года – заместитель концертмейстера государственного камерного оркестра «Виртуозы Москвы». С 2004 по 2013 год преподавал в Академическом музыкальном колледже при Московской консерватории. С 2005 по 2012 год был ассистентом профессора М.Л. Яшвили в Московской государственной консерватории имени П.И. Чайковского.

Награды

1990 — Всероссийский конкурс скрипачей имени М. Эрденко

1991 — Международный юношеский конкурс имени П.И. Чайковского

1995 — Международный музыкальный конкурс в Сендаи, Япония

1999 — Всероссийский конкурс имени С.И. Танеева

2000 — Международный конкурс имени В. Беллини в Италии

2003 — Международный конкурс имени И. Брамса в Австрии

2013 — почётное звание «Заслуженный артист Кабардино-Балкарской Республики»

Мы используем «cookies».

Что это значит?